Venturing away from the mainstream and commercially viable leads to isolation. That’s because artists receive no help in their quests to explore remote paths and avenues generally overlooked. Colla Parte takes different routes. Each time, in new ways. Always supporting, never directing. Exclusively: the path of the supported artist.

previous arrowprevious arrow
next arrownext arrow
Slider

About the Colla Parte Foundation

The Colla Parte Foundation gives support to outstanding persons in the field of classical music to pursue personal – and unconventional – paths in selected projects.

Akin to how an orchestra playing colla parte will match a soloist‘s performance in tempo and dynamics, the Foundation‘s assistance for artists is governed solely by their ‚melody‘, in effect, by their conceptions. Such a project might, for example, manifest itself as a recording, as further study, a performance or an educational venture. What’s important is that these are heartfelt desires whose fulfilment would otherwise be hard to realize for commercial reasons.

Artistic freedom always remains the primordial principle. It means that in any collaboration – in which the artist should always have the final say – artistic interests and decisions have priority. This lays the groundwork for extremely personalized and unique projects that will be freed from the constraints and requirements of the music business and the music industry. In case the artist expressly asks for it the Foundation actively contributes to questions of contents, be it by establishing a basic concept, be it by assistance in networking with additional creators of ideas and concepts.

Artistic relevance as well as acknowledged mastery and a demonstrated passion by the supported artist are the sole qualifying criteria. Economic considerations are irrelevant. But even here it is the artist being encouraged to seek out, find and travel his or her own path. The representatives of the Colla Parte Foundation will appreciate and uphold personal relations with supported artists, especially during an ongoing project, but also beyond.

A review and evaluation of every project forms its conclusion. Although external factors like reviews and visitor numbers are taken into account, the primary focus remains the artist‘s personal impressions and experiences.

The Colla Parte Foundation is structured as a purely operational foundation. Since it invests its budget exclusively in its own projects and activities, it does not accept applications for funding.

Foundation Board

Christine Cerletti

Foundation Board President

“I use my financially-privileged situation to provide support to different areas of society. I founded the Colla Parte Foundation because I consider culture in general to be an indispensable part of being human, and because of my extraordinarily strong interest in music. The Foundation is intended to facilitate the distinctive and unique in music.”

Hans-Georg Hofmann

Foundation Board Member

“All too often, promising cultural concepts and projects will fail to see the light of day. The reason: financial constraints due to cuts in public spending, the financial cost alone or a lack of courage. That’s why I love being part of the Colla Parte Foundation; it has artistic endeavor as its guiding principle.”

Jörg Honegger

Foundation Board Member

“Being able to make an active contribution to shaping cultural and especially musical life inspires me over and again. Having had long-standing experience in the field of foundations, I am able to make a significant contribution to the implementation of complex projects and their classification within legal frameworks. I very much cherish the enrichment that this involvement brings to my day-to-day legal work.”

Supported projects

Jonas Kaufmann, a journey through images

Photo book on the life of the great tenor

Learning the craft

Conducting course with Jorma Panula

Show all projects

Stiftung Colla Parte

c/o Jörg Honegger
Rittergasse 19A
4051 Basel
info@collaparte.ch

© 2019 Stiftung Colla Parte / All rights reserved

Abseits von Mainstream und Kommerz ist es einsam. Denn für das Erkunden abgelegener Pfade und von der Masse übersehener Gassen finden Künstler keine Unterstützung. Colla Parte geht andere Wege. Jedes Mal aufs Neue. Stets als Begleiterin, nie als Führerin. Ausschliesslich: den Weg des unterstützten Künstlers.

previous arrowprevious arrow
next arrownext arrow
Slider

Über die Stiftung Colla Parte

Herausragenden Persönlichkeiten der klassischen Musik ermöglicht die Stiftung Colla Parte, in ausgewählten Projekten eigene – und eigenwillige – Wege zu beschreiten.

Wie ein Orchester colla parte die Melodie des Sängers wörtlich mitspielt, so begleitet die Stiftung die Künstler rein nach deren «Melodie», sprich nach deren Vorstellungen. Ein derart begleitetes Projekt könnte beispielsweise eine Einspielung, eine Weiterbildung, ein Auftritt oder ein pädagogisches Unterfangen sein. Entscheidend ist, dass es sich um eine Herzensangelegenheit handelt, welche sich kommerziell nicht oder schwer realisieren lässt.

Die künstlerische Freiheit ist das oberste Prinzip. Deshalb stehen bei einer Zusammenarbeit – bei der stets der Künstler federführend sein soll – künstlerische Interessen und Entscheide im Vordergrund. So entstehen sehr individuelle und einmalige Projekte, frei von Zwängen und Auflagen des Musikbetriebes und der Musikindustrie. Auf ausdrücklichen Wunsch des Künstlers kann sich die Stiftung zudem inhaltlich einbringen, sei es durch die Erstellung eines Grundkonzeptes oder als Vermittlerin von Kontakten zu zusätzlichen Ideengebern.

Entscheidend dabei sind allein die künstlerische Relevanz sowie die bereits anerkannte Meisterschaft und die gelebte Leidenschaft der Unterstützten. Wirtschaftliche Erwägungen sind unerheblich. Doch auch hierbei gilt: Der Künstler soll einen eigenen Weg suchen, finden und gehen. Die Vertreter der Stiftung Colla Parte schätzen und pflegen den persönlichen Kontakt mit den begleiteten Künstlern nicht nur, aber vor allem, während eines laufenden Projektes.

Den Abschluss eines jeden Projektes bilden Rückschau und Auswertung. Zwar werden externe Parameter wie Rezensionen und Besucherzahlen mit berücksichtigt, doch primär geht es dabei um die persönlichen Eindrücke und Erfahrungen des Künstlers.

Die Stiftung Colla Parte ist als rein operative Stiftung konzipiert. Da sie ihr Budget ausschliesslich in ihre eigenen Projekte und Aktivitäten investiert, nimmt sie keine Fördergesuche entgegen.

Stiftungsrat

Christine Cerletti

Stiftungsratpräsidentin

«Meine finanziell privilegierte Situation nutze ich für Unterstützung in unterschiedlichen Bereichen der Gesellschaft. Weil ich Kultur allgemein als unverzichtbaren Teil des Menschseins erachte sowie aufgrund meines ausserordentlich starken Bezugs zur Musik, habe ich die Stiftung Colla Parte ins Leben gerufen. Sie soll in der Musik Eigenständiges und Einzigartiges ermöglichen.»

Hans-Georg Hofmann

Stiftungsrat

«Vielversprechende kulturelle Konzepte und Projekte können allzu oft nicht umgesetzt werden. Die Ursache: finanzielle Beschränkung aufgrund von öffentlichen Einsparungen, rein ökonomischem Kalkül oder fehlendem Mut. Darum bin ich so gerne Teil der Stiftung Colla Parte, die das Künstlerische als oberstes Prinzip hat.»

Jörg Honegger

Stiftungsrat

„Einen tatkräftigen Beitrag zur aktiven Gestaltung des kulturellen und besonders musikalischen Lebens leisten zu können, begeistert mich stets aufs Neue. Mit meiner langjährigen Erfahrung im Stiftungswesen bin ich in der Lage, auch für die Realisierung komplexer Projekte und deren Einordnung in den rechtlich zulässigen Rahmen einen wesentlichen Beitrag zu leisten. Die mit dieser Arbeit verbundene Bereicherung meiner anwaltlichen Tätigkeit schätze ich sehr“.

Unterstützte Projekte

Jonas Kaufmann, eine Bilderreise

Bildband über den grossen Tenor

Das Handwerk erlernen

Dirigierkurs bei Jorma Panula

Stiftung Colla Parte

c/o Jörg Honegger
Rittergasse 19A
4051 Basel
info@collaparte.ch

© 2019 Stiftung Colla Parte / All rights reserved